Singapore University of Social Sciences

SUSS Fellows

Singapore University of Social Sciences appoint individuals who are experts in their own field as Fellows. It is our privilege to have them providing support, giving advice and performing the role of resource persons in our FinTech and Blockchain education and research activities in the past years.


Name Designation Organisation
​Mr Mohanty Sopnendu Chief FinTech Officer Monetary Authority of Singapore
Mr Roy Teo Director  (Conference & Events) Ministry of Law
​Mr Alfie Othman CEO Singapore Centre for Social Enterprise
Mr Alvin Chua President Institute of Blockchain
​Mr Andras Kristof Founder Akomba Labs Pte Ltd
​Mr Anish Srivastava ​Founder & CEO ​Vinaj
​Ms Anju Patwardhan Director, Productive Longevity  National University of Singapore 
​Prof Anne-Laure Mention ECP Director, Global Business Innovation ​RMIT University
​Mr Anson Zeall Chair Association of Cryptocurrency Enterprises and Startups, Singapore. 
​Mr Anthony Lim Regional Principal Consultant\ Director Fortinet\CSCIS
Mr Armen Harutyunyan  Senior Advisor UNDP Global Centre for Technology, Innovation and Sustainable Development
Mr Bobby Ong Co-founder CoinGecko
Dr Boyd Cohen Co-Founder IoMob Tech
​Mr Chia Hock Lai CEO/Founding President Switchnovate/Singapore FinTech Association
Mr Christian König Founder and CEO   Fintech News Network 
Mr Chua Tju Liang Director Drew & Napier
Mr Damien Pang Deputy Chief FinTech Officer Monetary Authority of Singapore
​Mr David Moskowitz ​CEO, Co-founder Indorse
Ms Debbie Watkins CEO and co-founder  Lucy | A Financial Technology Company
Dr Dimitrios Salampasis Director Master of Financial Technologies, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Mr Edward TAN Executive Director Head of Wealth Transformation, United Overseas Bank 
Ms Emma Cui Founding Partner and Chief Executive Officer  LongHash Ventures
​Mr Ganesh Rengaswamy ​Co-founder Quona Capital
​Mr Gary Loh ​Executive Chairman First Alverstone Group
​Mr Harry Smorenberg ​Founder & CEO Smorenberg Corporate Consultancy
Mr Henry Wang  President & CEO SmartMesh Foundation
Mr Jack Lee  Founding Managing Partner HCM Capital
​Mr Jack Sim ​Founder ​World Toilet Organization
​Mr Jamie Burke ​CEO ​Outlier Ventures Ltd
Mr Jason Lim CEO & Founder veriTAG Pte Ltd
​​Mr Jeff Garzik ​CEO & Co-founder ​Bloq
Mr Jehan Chu Managing Partner Kenetic Capital
​Ms Joanne Murphy ​Managing Director ​CAIA Association​
Dr Joseph Ayo Akinyele  Co-founder Bolt Labs
Ms Julia Walker Head of Government & Industry Affairs Refinitiv
Mr Kenneth Oh Senior Partner Dentons Rodyk
​Prof Kung Chen ​Professor ​National Chengchi University, Taiwan
​Mr Lawrence Lundy Strategy Lead RadicalxChange
Ms Liz Steininger  CEO/Managing Director  Least Authority
​Dr Mark Shmulevich Chief Operations Officer TAIGER
​Mr Matt Chwierut Co-founder and Director of Research  ​Smith + Crown
Mr Matteo Chiampo Consultant Consultative Group for Assisting the Poor (CGAP)
Mr Meng Yan Deputy Director/Co-founder Chinese Institute of Digital Assets/ Unizon Blockchain Technology
Ms Miao Fong Tien Vice President  J.P. Morgan
Mr Michael Phoon ​Executive Director ​Singapore Shipping Association
Ms Michelle Chia Chief Product Designer and Co-founder ​Technologies for Business Operations & Payments (TBOP Pte Ltd)
Mr Nicholas Drury Singapore Regional Lead Cambridge Centre for Alternative Finance, University of Cambridge Judge Business School
Dr Oriol Caudevilla Management Consultant/ Fintech Mentor AirHelp/ F10 Incubator & Accelerator Singapore
Mr Patrick Dai Founder of Qtum Foundation ​Qtum Foundation​
​Mr Paul Schulte ​Founder & Editor / Founder ​Schulte Research / Schulte Institute for Financial Innovation
Dr Peter Yan CEO MeshBox Foundation
Mr Raymond Yeh Software engineer Government Technology Agency 
​Mr Rob Findlay ​Founder & CEO ​Next Money
Mr Robert Greene Vice President and Chief of Staff Patomak Global Partners
​Mr Roland Tan Soon Ann ​CEO/Director ​Techologies for Business Operations & Payments (TBOP) /Netrust Pte Ltd
Dr Rosanna Chan Founder Therefore, LLC
​Mr Roy Lai Founder and CEO ​InfoCorp Technologies Pte Ltd
Dr Ryan Orr CEO Chronicled Inc.
Dr Shi Haiyan Senior Economist International Monetary Fund (IMF)
Ms Tan Bin Ru CEO  OneConnect
Mr Tony Lai CodeX Fellow and a co-founder of Entrepreneurial Fellow at the Stanford Center for Legal Informatics (CodeX) 
Mr Varun Mittal Global Emerging Markets FinTech Leader Ernst & Young Solutions Pte Ltd
​Mr Vitalik Buterin ​Founder ​Ethereum Foundation
​Mr Wade Azmy Global Partner and CEO ICG Asia & ICG Leadership
​Dr Wang XinXi Founder and CEO/Co-founder of the Litecoin Foundation​Litecoin Foundation
Ms Wendy Sun Senior Director Tencent
Mr Yifan He Founder & CEO Red Date Tech 
Ms Yvonne Zhang Founder/Director Aquifer Institute/ Risk Advisory practise of Deloitte Touche & Tohmatsu
Mr Zachary Aron Principal Deloitte Consulting
​Mr Zooko Wilcox ​Founder & Chief Executive Officer ​​Zcash